SOCIAL MEDIA MARKETING SHOULD BE PART OF YOUR ONLINE MARKETING STRATEGY

Internet marketing depends on your ability to take advantage of multiple sites and spread yourself around as much as possible, while still retaining a legitimacy of profile and interest, i.e., posting nonsense or sales pitches won’t cut it. It’s important to understand that the more information about your company there is on the internet, the more potential business you can create. Your efforts will be greatly rewarded in the long term. Posting once or twice or even five times isn’t the right game plan. Posting every week or even more frequently is, as long as the content is meaningful. There are some techniques, or “tricks”, to expand your presence that are easy to implement and will pay huge dividends.

facebook, twitter, instagram & linkedin social media marketing

Open accounts and set up pages on the four major social media sites: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and LinkedIn (if your products and services relate to business), or Pinterest if you are focused on the consumer market. A new player, Nextdoor.com, has appeared and we are finding excellent response to that site; it’s not in all markets yet and some types of business may find it unappealing, but for retail, the trades, and other consumer areas, it is excellent.

A big part of your message is your website itself. After all, when people see your post, ideally, they will click through to your website to “Read More…” or to see if you have something they may be interested in. So, ensuring that your website is an attractive vehicle for introduction to your company is important. A few simple reminders:mer market. A new player, Nextdoor.com, has appeared and we are finding excellent response to that site; it’s not in all markets yet and some types of business may find it unappealing, but for retail, the trades, and other consumer areas, it is excellent.our major social media sites: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, and LinkedIn (if your products and services relate to business), or Pinterest if you are focused on the consu

• It should be visually attractive. If your site hasn’t been redesigned in the last five years, that’s too long and it should be overhauled to reflect the latest trends and marketing nuances, and it needs to be responsive (if you’re not sure what that is, it’s definitely time. Page load speed, SSL security, etc. all need to be reviewed.
• If your site is using AJAX or Flash, they need to be replaced. In their day, these technologies helped produce attractive sites, but those days are gone, and those technologies are no longer useful.
• Placing your products and services into visual boxes or adding attractive lists is important. Ideally, a viewer can see and click through to their area of interest in one click.
• Having strong “call to action” prompts is vital; phone number at the top, isolated “Contact” button or simple form visible is important (check your mobile version to make sure the phone number appears right at the top. Likely 70% or more of your viewer/searchers are using smartphones!).

The first impression is very important, so make sure it is a good one (we have actually doubled and tripled conversion rates by redesigning the pages or creating new landing pages). Customers who visit your website for the first time are generally looking for something specific or want to see what you have to offer (but keep in mind they will “visually inspect”, not read, to determine if you offer something they want). Making your home page (where approximately 70% of viewers/searchers land) will help form their opinion of your company and your products and services. Enabling these viewers to “find their way” and understand what you stand for is vitally important.

So, back to posting. What will you post? Two simple rules: one, make it topical, i.e., something the viewer might be interested in right now; and, two, focus, focus, focus. You always have a second audience, the search engines, so you want to focus on important keywords for your business and include “keyword phrases” in whatever you write. Your article or post can help you connect with members of your target audience. As you become adept at using social media, you’ll find it easier to customize your postings and accommodate your audience (actually both audiences, if you include the search engines). Use the tips provided in this article to boost business; success with your Internet marketing efforts/activities.

A good source for determining what is topical is to use Google Trends. It will list subject matter and how many people are searching for that topic. Topics do not have to be about your business, i.e. if you’re a roofing company, an article about improved roadways or a recent community event can be a good topic. You can introduce your roofing services in the last paragraph pointing out you’re local and ready to evaluate their roofs or any leaking issues.

Being active on social media will increase your customer base, but it is not necessarily a “short term” game. On important aspect is for you to gain followers, likes, and even email addresses. These can be used for sales and “push” notifications. These people are an important source of future business. Allowing your customers an opportunity to leave feedback others will see is kind of an online "word of mouth".

Two ideas for expanding your potential or “reach” was mentioned. Here they are:

1. Use IFTTT (www.ifttt.com) to automatically generate abstracts from your article postings on your website. If you’re not familiar with IFTTT, we can work with you to set it up. This will allow you to automatically repost to 20-30 social media sites when you post something on your website (this article is being reposted on that basis). This will geometrically expand your reach.

2. Identify and repost into Facebook groups. You can find groups of several hundred members to hundreds of thousands of group members (and these members in turn can repost to their followers who can number in the hundreds to tens of thousands). Lok for affinity groups, i.e., people who live in your area, people who use your products or services, organizations that cater to people who utilize your products or services.

Hopefully this information is useful. Social media marketing isn’t necessarily difficult, but it can be time consuming. We would be glad to discuss with you acting as your social media representative. It’s not terribly expensive, as little as $500 a month, and it removes the burden from your shoulders. The results, long-term, are worth it.

You should re-evaluate your website on a periodic basis. Again, your website is the first impression many of your prospects will form about your company.  See how we can help.

Looking at, and analyzing, what your competitors are doing is a useful exercise and can lead to meaningful insights. Include their websites, keywords, and postings in your review. If you can determine what they are doing that you are not, it is the first step for improving your marketing efforts. Also, where you see gaps in their marketing strategy can provide insights into what you might want to emphasize to build on the advantage that you have.
 

Easy Ways To Improve Your Website Rankings

There are many ways to improve website ranking results on the search engines. When you clean up the coding om your website to make it as effective as possible, your rankings will benefit. In the end, better navigation, content, and search functionality creates a better user experience, and that translates into higher rankings.

There are any number of ways you can raise your online profile and increase traffic to your website:

  • Social Media Usage.  Promote your site and products and services on social media. Simply posting “likes” or links to your site is not advertising - it is spam. Good content is what provides the basis for both a good user experience, “UX”, and for helping the search engines understand what your products and services are. Adding your important keywords in the title and body of the content helps the search engines. Personalizing the content by using location, popular trends, or other attention grabbing subject matter, makes your content more effective; and, it allows your visitors and readers to see that you are interested in them and topics that are of primary interest to them, i.e., “selling” your products and services should not be the primary objective of your content, the selling is a byproduct of engaging your audience.
     

  • Using online marketing, such as Google Ads or Bing, can support and enhance your SEO strategies. Often, the gains you make in organic search optimization may take awhile, three months or longer. However, pay-per-click (PPC), regardless of which service you use, can bring more immediate results in terms of traffic to your website (we often find Google “recognizes” your keywords faster when an active PPC campaign is deployed. If your PPC click cost is low enough, these campaigns can be highly effective. Do the math. If you pay $1 a click and can convert 5% of those visitors into customers, your acquisition cost would be $20 per sale. (Part and parcel of an effective PPC campaign is the use of an effective landing page(s). We have demonstrated doubling and tripling conversations by using effective landing pages. What constitutes an effective landing page and how to create them is a separate subject.)
     
  • Use Videos.  Videos can be very effective, especially if run on the YouTube channel, which Google owns. Do not fail to: i) tag the videos with your keywords; and, ii) create a video sitemap with videos. By taking these steps, you can enhance the SEO on a website. Just like for other content, use videos as a way to introduce your staff, perform product demonstrations, etc., i.e., “inform” your audience, not hard-sell your products and services. (You will see your or five times more viewers watch your video if the video addresses their interests, not selling your products.) Posting the videos in your YouTube channel and putting the snippet of code YouTube provides on your website allows visitors to view the video on your website while using YouTube’s bandwidth to show the video on your own website; the best of all worlds. How hard is it make videos? Not hard at all. Many manufacturers will give you or let you use their videos (it’s important that you are able to post on your YouTube channel, have ownership of the video and can properly tag it. There are sites that will let you download their videos: Archive.org, Pixaby.com, etc. come to mind. You can also make a quick video using PowerPoint or other software. Putting together a couple of slides and doing a voice-over is easy. Once the videos are posted, the customers will follow; and, the search engines will pick them up for ranking. Flash is no longer a viable option. Search engines can’t read it, and most browsers don’t support it any more. Include full transcripts for your videos that you post. These transcripts not only help the visually and audio impaired, they also allow the search engines to more fully index and interpret what the video is about.
     
  • Website Meta/HTML Tags.  Tagging your website can’t be overemphasized: title tags, meta descriptions, image tags, and h1 tags all help the search engines. (The meta description is what the search engines will use in the search results, so it is your best opportunity to get a searcher to click-through to your site when your entry appears in the search results.)
     
  • Sitemap.  Create a sitemap and submit it to the search engines (not just Google, there are hundreds of search engines that get searches).
     
  • Focus on Keywords.  Keywords make the engine go, so any content you post should include and emphasize the important keywords for your business. Keep in mind the three rules for using keywords: i) they should appear in the title; ii) they should be included in the first paragraph of any content; and, iii) they should relate to the content and flow naturally while at the same time they should not overwhelm the content. “Keyword stuffing” is so passé. If you follow the points outlined in this article, you will definitely see improved rankings.
     

Consult with us to get a complete analysis and get even more ideas on how to improve your rankings.

Google Rankings – It’s In the Details

Getting your site ranked requires paying attention to all the little details that help the search engines find and rank your keywords:

1. Building, and updating, your sitemap is extremely important.

For large sites with many pages, it may even pay to have several sitemap pages. The search engines can only crawl pages that allow it; on the other hand, it’s a good idea to use robot.txt to tell the search engines when not to crawl a page, i.e., where a lot of the content is duplicate or where it is a sub-page for a primary page that has the best content for your keyword that you want ranked (search engines can get confused; you should check what pages the search engines are using for ranking your keywords). You’ll be surprised with how many times they are not using the right page. Google’s Webmaster Tools, Ahrefs, Moz, SEMRush, SpyFu, and other software will show what page is linked to your keyword. (Small SEO Tools has a free checker for up to 20 keywords at a time that shows what page is associated with each keyword. This software only gives the info if your keyword is ranked on the first ten pages of the search results, i.e., through position 100.)

Build a sitemap using an XML sitemap generator to build an XML sitemap for your website, if it doesn’t have one now. Not sure, just right-click on a page in a blank area, select “Page Source” to show the coding, and do a Control-F and search for “xml”. If you have a sitemap, it will be one of the search results. (XML-Sitemap.com is an easy to use builder. It will handle up to 500 pages for free and allow you to download the file. You can then use Google’s Webmaster Tools to load.) It’s important to build another map if you add content or pages so the search engines “see” the new content and pages. An XML sitemap or updated map is one of the easier ways to enhance your rankings without doing a lot of work (article writing is so tedious.

There are many other ways to improve your rankings with the search engines, some talking a little bit of effort; others, a lot. Remember that improving your rankings takes time and patience to “boost” your site’s rankings. We never expect to see first five-page rankings for at least 3-4 months after doing the work; sometimes we’re pleasantly surprised, but most times we’re not. Know also that a lot of what you do to improve rankings also helps improve the user experience, i.e., the ‘UX”, for visitors to your site, i.e., better content or getting to the right spot on your site quickly and easily.

2. When writing content with “content” being broadly defined as words and paragraphs on your web pages, articles and blogs written either on your page or posted on an external, and even to some degree labels and tags associated with your site, images on your site, and other uses, here are a couple of things to keep in mind:

Highlight your keywords by using a slightly larger font, making them bold, or underlining them. (Search engines seem to value text that is in a larger font size or otherwise distinguished from the rest of the text. This should help raise your rankings somewhat. No, it’s not the be all and end all, buy everything helps. (Conversely, don’t bold, italicize, or underline any words that aren’t keywords because the search engines may index them as keywords and diffuse the power of your content.)

Focus your content on your keywords. Make sure they are in the title, the first paragraph, and several other times in the content. Using variations helps improve both the readability and density of the keywords. (Word of caution, don’t overdo it. If you use the keyword more than four times in 500 words, it’s too much. Likewise, not more than two times (not including title for short, i.e., 100-150 word, blogs.).

Longer is better, as long as it’s readable. The search engines can’t “read” and measure what you write, but they can measure how fast people jump away from what you write, so make sure what you write addresses your human audience. (We have found Google Trends gives us good ideas for what to write about.) Often, we will interweave one sentence or paragraph out of 5-10 to promote our keyword(s). We have been able to measure greater response to having higher quality material for the viewer to read.

Specifically, for title tags, image tags, and other labels: i) make sure that the tag is relevant to the product/service/site; and, ii) make each tag unique. Duplicate tags confuse the search engines and they will ignore them, and you will lose out on one of the better indexing sources. The more unique tags you have, the more opportunities for the search engines to index and value your content.

3. Keywords are your gateway to bringing business to your website. You can’t have too many keywords, as long as you have content supporting them. Using variations, misspellings, and branding all expand your online “reach”; go for it.

4. Videos are your friend, especially videos shown on your YouTube channel properly tagged and linked to your website. There are many sources of free videos: Archive.org; Pixabay, etc. will allow you use their videos for free. A subscription to Shutterstock or even single item purchase there or at other video providers can give you what you need.

Don’t forget to set up a video sitemap for your videos because that will enhance their ranking. Again, you can build and submit just like you did your web sitemap.

blogging, seo, social media, social media marketing, internet marketing, search optimization

5. Blogs open your website and products and services to both your human audience as well as the search engines. If you’re not blogging, think about starting. If you are already blogging, think about expanding your efforts.

We believe that blogging is one of the primary SEO techniques. We have a list of 500 high-authority social media sites you can use and we’re willing to share it. Don’t think that setting up a profile page or commenting on someone else’s blog is doing the job. We think those are practically worthless, regardless of the domain authority. Google and the other search engines can determine the value of your blog. They’re looking for content and authority for your blogs; the term “relevancy” is often used to describe a good posting. Keep it in mind when you do yours. The value of backlinks from your blogging efforts is the very foundation of improving your rankings. Backlinks have been found to have the highest correlation to rankings.

These few tips should help you get started on the road to higher rankings. Applying the techniques noted here will help your website rankings, and start bringing more traffic to your site. It is not unusual to see a 50%-100% increase in traffic after diligently applying these techniques (not if your efforts are half-hearted). So, get started now and let us know how well it works out!

WHY SEARCH ENGINE OPTIMIZATION (SEO) HAS IMPORTANCE FOR YOUR COMPANY

Each element of digital marketing has its significance. Nevertheless, SEO is still one of the more important, and prominent, ways to bring more qualified leads and consumers to your business. Compared with other online marketing techniques, such as Pay-Per-Click, social networks marketing, and email marketing campaigns, SEO supplies substantial ROI returns.

SEO is all about providing your optimum exposure for your website, traction and brand recognition, and organic visitor traffic. When nearly 14 billion searches are made online every month to check out items or service you handle, think of how terrific it would be if your website appears in top 10 ranking. Only organic search optimization can do it for you. SEO is the most viable technique that can bring outstanding outcomes, especially if paired with other digital marketing techniques to represent a complete online marketing strategy. If you have not yet adapted SEO into your core marketing strategy, you are losing the gold.
SEO offers online marketers a number of reasons to include it as an important component in their marketing plans.

1. SEO Brings Brand Recognition & Business Visibility

If your website continually appears high in the online search engine rankings, then your products, services, brand, and overall visibility is enhanced. This provides a direct, and valuable, benefit as many searchers do not merely browse, then click on a random website, and complete a transaction. Often, they visit numerous time before they commit to a certain deal; and, they repeat the process again and again when they are searching for something, be that a product, service, or simply information. Considering that your website is one that is being shown in all their search engine result, their trust for your company and products and services will rise.

2. SEO Brings Quality Organic Traffic

More a site id discovered on the SERP (search engine results page), the more traffic it gets. Organic search optimization can bring a lot quality organic traffic to your website, every day of the week and on Sundays too. Moreover, the people coming to your site are almost all certified leads, i.e., they were looking for a company and product or service like yours, and they discovered you.

3. SEO Brings Credibility & Trustworthiness To Your Business

Potential buyers tend to go with a business or company that appears in Google and other search engines. Your high ranking in search results right away becomes a vote of self-confidence in eyes of your customers. It's a proven reality, i.e., that greater search rankings create more trustworthiness.
For instance, if a purchaser finds company 'A' in the top positions when he browses for a specific service with various related keywords, he would certainly consider the business a deserving one to do business with.

4. SEO Gives Great Customer Insight

When you measure your website's natural traffic utilizing Google Analytics, it provides you with valuable customer insights in the type of information and metrics. The data assists you to explore user habits and their purchasing routines such as: how they browse; how long they spend on your site and do they “bounce” after viewing one page; the language they utilize; the technology they use; the area they reside in; the time and days they are most active; and a lot more. Using the data, you can make more informed choices regarding your company, the effectiveness of your website, and of your online marketing methods.

The bottom line of this review is that SEO can help you construct your company’s online marketing strategy, it’s effectiveness and your return on investment. These technique puts you in front of your potential consumers at the most important moment, when they are searching for your product or service.

Additionally, a number of studies have also revealed that a well-prepared SEO technique can have a better ROI than standard kinds of marketing techniques, like TV, radio, print advertisements, or other online methods. In addition, SEO likewise creates a unique company image, brand, awareness, and trustworthiness of your company and their awareness of your products and service in the online environment, which today seems to be overshadowing the bricks and mortar store presence.

 

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